Relaxing time out on the Rhine

With the MS Namedy to the geyser eruption

Dividing line

After your visit to the Geysir Museum, the next stage of your Geyser Expedition. As soon as you leave the museum, you will discover the Geysir on the shore. Jetty. Here the MS Namedy will pick you up and take you to the cold-water geyser. You will walk the 50 metres through the Rhine complex and wait for the ship at the landing stage. In the meantime, enjoy the beautiful surroundings on the banks of the Rhine.

As soon as all visitors have boarded, the MS Namedy departs and sets off in the waves of the Rhine on its way to the Namedyer Werth Peninsulawhere the world's highest cold-water geyser is located. The island is just 200 metres from the jetty, so the crossing doesn't take long either. You will be there in about 15 minutes.

On board the MS Namedy you can review your freshly gained experiences in the Geysir Museum or make use of the gastronomy. Enjoy the relaxed crossing and take pleasure in the nature of the Rhine.

Timetable

Dividing line
swipe if necessary
Start of the museum visitbetween 09:00 - 10:00 between 10:45 - 11:45between 12:45 - 13:45 between 14:45 - 15:45
Stay in the museum up to max.11:0012:45 p.m.14:4516:45
Ship transfer 11:15 a.m.
1:05 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
End Geyser Expedition 12:45 p.m. 2:35 p.m.
4:30 p.m.
6:30 p.m.
swipe if necessary

✔️ The crossing takes about a quarter of an hour.

✔️ The excavation site is about 250 m from the jetty. The footpath is paved and level.

Nature Geyser Background

Customer testimonials

Your opinions & experiences

Dividing line

Nice excursion with a nice explanation. We had a very nice trip to the geyser. The geyser was very impressive to see. Special thanks to the staff, who were very friendly and helpful, and thus made the excursion possible for us (help due to walking disability).  

Customer testimonial from

Absolutely recommendable! In an interactive tour, you can learn about the formation of a geyser in a playful way. The absolute highlight is the boat trip to the geyser, where you can see the natural spectacle live.

Facebook Customer testimonial from

We were there with the whole family, grandparents, parents and children! There was something for everyone and it was very interesting! Just a super great day spent with the whole family!

Facebook Customer testimonial from

It is a wonderful hands-on museum. Even small children can try things out and explore here. Older children and adults learn a lot of new things. The accompanying boat trip is a highlight. The geyser experience at the end is just great. The staff are polite and nice. Very helpful. The museum is also suitable for prams. Parking is scarce, but with a bit of luck you can get to the...

Customer testimonial from

The boat trip to the geyser was informative and you were told how the geyser was formed. There was a lot of staff on site who were happy to share their knowledge. Talking to the staff was very helpful and informative.

Customer testimonial from
Sponsors
Partner

Thank you very much! 2022 season ends with 110,000 visitors

After 219 days of operation, the 2022 season ends at the geyser. In recent months, a total of 110,000 visitors were welcomed to the facility. By phone we are still available for you under the telephone number 02632 - 958008 0 or by mail info@geysir-andernach.de.

We look forward to seeing you in 2023.

Your Geyser Team

Winter break Geyser Andernach

Entspannte Auszeit auf dem Rhein

Mit der MS Namedy zum Geysir-Ausbruch

Trennlinie

Nach Ihrem Besuch im Geysir Museum beginnt die nächste Etappe Ihrer Geysir Expedition. Sobald Sie das Museum verlassen, entdecken Sie am Ufer bereits den Schiffsanleger. Hier holt Sie die MS Namedy ab und bringt Sie zum Kaltwassergeysir. Sie gehen die 50 Meter durch die Rheinanlagen und warten an der Anlegestelle auf das Schiff. Genießen Sie derweil die schöne Umgebung des Rheinufers.

Sobald alle Besucher an Bord gegangen sind, legt die MS Namedy ab und macht sich in den Wellen des Rheins auf den Weg zur Halbinsel Namedyer Werth, auf der sich der welthöchste Kaltwassergeysir befindet. Die Insel ist gerade mal 200 Meter vom Anleger entfernt, daher dauert auch die Überfahrt nicht lang. Bereits in etwa 15 Minuten sind Sie dort angekommen.

An Bord der MS Namedy können Sie Ihre frisch gewonnenen Erfahrungen im Geysir Museum Revue passieren lassen oder die Gastronomie nutzen. Genießen Sie die entspannte Überfahrt und erfreuen Sie sich an der Natur des Rheins.

Zeitplan

Trennlinie
swipe, falls notwendig
Start des Museumsbesuchszwischen 09:00 - 10:00 Uhr zwischen 10:45 - 11:45 Uhrzwischen 12:45 - 13:45 Uhr zwischen 14:45 - 15:45 Uhr
Aufenthalt im Museum bis max.11:00 Uhr12:45 Uhr14:45 Uhr16:45 Uhr
Schifftransfer 11:15 Uhr 13:05 Uhr 15:00 Uhr 17:00 Uhr
Ende Geysir Expedition 12:45 Uhr 14:35 Uhr 16:30 Uhr 18:30 Uhr
swipe, falls notwendig

✔️ Die Überfahrt dauert ca. eine Viertelstunde.

✔️ Die Ausbruchstelle ist ca. 250 m vom Anlegesteg entfernt. Der Fußweg ist befestigt und eben.

Natur Geysir Hintergrund

Kundenstimmen

Ihre Meinungen & Erfahrungen

Trennlinie

Schöner Ausflug mit schöner Erklärung. Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Ausflug zum Geysir. Der Geysir war schon sehr imposant zu sehen. Ein besonderer Dank geht an die Mitarbeiter, die sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit waren, und uns so den Ausflug ermöglicht haben (Hilfe wegen Gehbehinderung).  

Kundenstimme aus

Absolut empfehlenswert! In einem interaktiven Rundgang bekommt man die Entstehung eines Geysirs auf spielerische Weise nähergebracht. Absolutes Highlight ist die Schiffsfahrt zum Geysir, wo man das Naturspektakel dann live sehen kann.

Facebook Kundenstimme aus

Wir waren mit der kompletten Familie da, Großeltern, Eltern und Kinder! Es war für alle was dabei und sehr interessant! Einfach einen super toller Tag mit der ganzen Familie verbracht!

Facebook Kundenstimme aus

Es ist ein wunderschönes Mitmach-Museum. Auch kleine Kinder können hier erproben und erforschen. Größere Kinder und Erwachsene lerne viel Neues. Die dazugehörige Bootsfahrt ist ein Highlight. Das Geysir-Erlebnis am Ende ist einfach klasse. Die Mitarbeiter sind höflich und nett. Sehr hilfsbereit. Das Museum ist auch Kinderwagen tauglich. Die Parkplätze sind knapp, aber mit bisschen Glück ha...

Kundenstimme aus

Die Schifffahrt zum Geysir war informativ und man wurde über die Entstehung des Geysirs informiert. Vor Ort war sehr viel Personal, dass sein Wissen gerne weitergeben will. Ein Gespräch mit dem Personal war sehr hilfreich und informativ.

Kundenstimme aus
Sponsoren
Partner

Herzlichen Dank! Saison 2022 endet mit 110.000 Besuchern

Nach 219 Betriebstagen endet  die Saison 2022 beim Geysir. In den vergangenen Monaten konnten insgesamt 110.000 Besucher in der Einrichtung willkommen geheißen werden. Telefonisch sind wir unter der Telefonnummer 02632 - 958008 0 oder per Mail info@geysir-andernach.de, weiterhin für Sie erreichbar.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in 2023.

Ihr Geysir Team

Winterpause Geysir Andernach